2018 Award Winners


 Dwight L. Freshley Outstanding New Teacher Award

Melody Lehn

John I. Sisco Excellence in Teaching Award

Lisa Corrigan

Janice Hocker Rushing Early Career Research Award

Amanda Nell Edgar

T. Earle Johnson-Edwin Paget Distinguished Service Award

Patricia Amason and Lynne Webb

Michael M. Osborn Teacher-Scholar Award

Brigitta R. Brunner

Robert Bostrom Young Scholar Award

Jeff Nagel

Rose B. Johnson SCJ Article Award

Karyn Sporer and Paige Toller

Franklin Shirley Award

William H. Merriman

J. Donald Ragsdale Mentor Award

Brigitta R. Brunner

Outreach Award

Andre E. Johnson

Minority Recruitment and Retention Award

University of Memphis

Suzanne Osborn Community College Award

Brad Bailey

 89th Annual Convention

April 3-7, 2019

Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa 

Montgomery, AL

 90th Annual Convention

April 1-5, 2020

Embassy Suites

Frisco, TX

91st Annual Convention

April 7-11, 2021

Hilton Norfolk The Main

Norfolk, VA

92nd Annual Convention

April 6-10, 2022

Hyatt Recency Greenville

Greenville, SC

WELCOME to the Southern States Communication Association Site!




89th Annual SSCA Convention

April 3-7, 2019

Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa

Montgomery, Alabama







Fall 2018 Newsletter

Position Announcements

powered by MemberClicks